The Guardian of the Opera

The Guardian of the Opera trilogy is a retelling of the Phantom of the Opera.  Click each cover to learn more.

Book One: Nocturne
Publication Date: June 5, 2020
Buy your copy: Kindle, Paperback, Hardcover
Add it on GoodReads

The first book in the trilogy retells the familiar story of the Phantom from a new perspective.  Events look different as Meg Giry sees them, and characters may not be who they seem.

Book Two: Accompaniment
Publication Date: September 4, 2020
Buy your copy: Kindle, Paperback, Hardcover
Add it on Goodreads

The second book takes the story past the traditional end, as the Opera Garnier deals with the aftermath of a fallen chandelier and vanished soprano.  Meg searches for a new role for herself, while the police hunt the Phantom and Erik retreats behind his mask.

Book Three: Dawn Melody
Publication Date: December 4, 2020
Buy your copy: Kindle, Paperback, Hardcover
Add it on Goodreads

Strands begun in Nocturne reach a conclusion in the final book of the trilogy, as dangers and emotions rise into a new crescendo.  Meg and Erik must choose what they really want in life, and take a chance to seize dreams they never thought were possible.


Overture: A Prequel Collection
Publication Date: August 6, 2020
Buy your Kindle copy

Before he was the Phantom of the Opera, Erik was an architect building the Opera Garnier, determined to make it his final work. Before she danced at the Opera, Meg Giry danced with her little sister, both dreaming of entering the ballet. Before she sang soprano onstage, Christine Daae was a girl on the beach with a red scarf, hoping to meet Raoul de Chagny. This collection of short stories explores the lives of the characters from the Phantom of the Opera before their most famous story occurred, and shares the dreams that finally brought them to the Opera Garnier.

The Confessions of Christine Daaé
Publication Date: February 5, 2021
Buy your Kindle copy

The Phantom’s story has always been one of intrigue and deception, of faces that don’t match the souls behind them – but it may not be the man in the mask who has the most to hide. Readers of the Guardian of the Opera series have already met this very unusual take on Christine Daaé through the eyes of Meg Giry and the Phantom himself. Here you’re invited to learn more than Meg or Erik could ever tell, as Christine finally shares her own story.

Starting with her impoverished childhood with her violinist father, through meeting the young Vicomte de Chagny, and on to the famous disaster at the Opera Garnier, Christine unfolds her true thoughts and feelings. Far from a helpless victim in events, in these pages you’ll find a Christine who knows exactly what she’s doing every step of the way. Why did she really take the Phantom’s mask off? Did she love Raoul or the Phantom? Who or what did she care about most? Read The Confessions of Christine Daaé for a look behind Christine’s carefully concealed mask.